2010 UCI BMX Permanent Career Numbers Assigned

These numbers must be used at all international BMX events for the 2009-2010 season.

 In 2006, the UCI introduced the permanent BMX number system for Elite Men and Elite Women. With this system, riders can choose a “career number”, which they have the exclusive right to use for their entire Elite class career. This will give riders a possibility to market themselves and to give media and spectators an easy way to identify riders.

This has proven to be very successful, where top athletes now have been established numbers. Riders like #77 Robert De Wilde (NED) and #365  Mike Day (USA) are certainly nowadays always easy identified with their numbers.

 In addition, the number 1-8 is reserved for the finalists of the 2009 UCI BMX World Championships, where Donny Robinson (USA) will display the #1 on the back of the rainbow jersey, while Sarah Walker (NZL) will stick to her familiar # 96.

Alternative Text
About The Author

Christopher Jones is a recreational cyclist and runs a professional design business, Signale. As the driving force behind Bicycles.net.au he has one of each 'types' of bicycles.

Comments are closed.