Embarrassing Jerseys

sunho

Embarrassing Jerseys

Postby sunho » Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:15 pm

I received a KOM jersey from a friend as a present for my birthday (as I am relatively new to the cycling scene).

I can't imagine I will be wearing it on a ride as I climb at a snails pace comparing to all the semi pros and athletes who climb significantly faster than I. Super embarrassing.

I made sure I never ever bought a jersey with yellow on it either but this is a present and I can't really sell it (or can I?)
Worst thing I could do is gear up looking pro and have nothing to show for it!

Anyone else have embarrassing jersey moments? Or get mistaken for a pro?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Lukeyboy

Re: Embarrassing Jerseys

Postby Lukeyboy » Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:42 pm

Just find a steep hill to constantly go down and you'll be fine :P

I've had a couple yuppies make some comments about me riding slow on a shared pathway where lots of children play, dogs around, other bike riders of all ages, multiple walking tracks etc considering I usually wear a BMC jersey. Once the bikeway got to a section that was wide and had good visability I flew past one of them doing 50kph :lol: :lol:

roller

Postby roller » Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:52 pm

sunho wrote:I received a KOM jersey from a friend as a present for my birthday (as I am relatively new to the cycling scene).

I can't imagine I will be wearing it on a ride as I climb at a snails pace comparing to all the semi pros and athletes who climb significantly faster than I. Super embarrassing.

I made sure I never ever bought a jersey with yellow on it either but this is a present and I can't really sell it (or can I?)

relatively new to th cycling scene yet you've already developed a chip on your shoulder about jerseys you are and aren't supposed to wear?