Cycling Club

Cycling Club

Postby robbie72 » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:29 pm

Hi i have been riding for many years (not competitively) with friends. I was thinking of jouning a club because lately i've just been riding the same track everyweek and it's getting a bit repitive. I'm 16 and i can only ride a few times a week due to other sports and homework and i was wondering on any thoughts of clubs to join. I don't particulary want to go riding with groups of people alot older than me. Also i don't particulary want to pay $100 to join a club for which i will ride with only once or twice a week. I want to join a club which can show me new circuits and places to ride to and that hold at least one 100km ride everyweekend. Anything around the eastern suburbs would also be great. I might get into racing but suposedly starting at a late age is pointless. Do you have any ideas?
robbie72

by BNA » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:55 pm

BNA

Re: Cycling Club

Postby Xponti » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:55 pm

robbie72 wrote: I might get into racing but suposedly starting at a late age is pointless.

It is NEVER too late to get into racing. I have just started at 39. Never say never.

As for bike clubs, no idea in Victoria, but you could try looking at a listing from Cycling Vic and having a look at the clubs list there

http://www.vic.cycling.org.au/default.a ... 076%2F0%2F

You will see webpage links for the clubs, so take your pick
There is no peace only Passion (for cycling), through Passion I gain Strength (in my legs), through Strength I gain Power (watts), through Power I gain Victory!

2007 Giant OCR1
Malvern Star Pinnacle MTB
Xponti

Postby il padrone » Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:19 pm