trusted a so called friend.then stabed in the back

roadie1

trusted a so called friend.then stabed in the back

Postby roadie1 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:55 am

You know the feeling when you think that you are helping a mate out only to have them stab you in the back...?
Well I just recently had such an experience. I had a customer pleading with me to attend to his bike before Christmas - and as I was so busy, at first I said no - after which I felt bad and stupidly said OK ...as you all may well have guessed, yes I am a bicycle mechanic.
I did the customers bike to the best I could do in the time I had as he wanted to ride the next day - I will say I was not happy with the finished bike but it was only cosmetic,the bike worked fine and I was told this by the customer. I also told him I would make the bike look good after the shop had become quiet again.
But as I found out the hard way, this was not good enough. So instead of coming back to me to do as I promised, and finish the bike, he let everyone tell him what a !! BAN ME NOW FOR SWEARING !! job was done on the bike, yet it rode perfectly...! So of course he went to another bike shop so that they could tear the !! BAN ME NOW FOR SWEARING !! out of my work. No, he didn't say I was rushed or that I was incredibly busy,\ that I dropped everything to get his bike ride-able in time. He just agreed with the shop and proceeded to tell my boss how !! BAN ME NOW FOR SWEARING !! the job was.
So to all you so-called 'friends' that just need a bike mechanic when it suits you and you don't give a !! BAN ME NOW FOR SWEARING !! who you hurt, :cry: have some heart and some gut's to front the person who is supposed to be your so-called mate...! :x

As you all can see this hurt me alot that he did not have the balls to talk to me about his ISSUES...
LESSON LEARNT, NEVER AGAIN!

ILMB

Re: trusted a so called friend.then stabed in the back

Postby ILMB » Tue Jan 15, 2013 9:26 am

Betrayal hurts like no other hurt. It will pass.