Brisbane history anyone?

Vintage, yesteryear and retro biking

Brisbane history anyone?

Postby MountGower » Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:09 pm

Error. This post can no longer be displayed.
Last edited by MountGower on Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MountGower

by BNA » Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:33 pm

BNA

Postby stevendavid75 » Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:33 pm

I suspect this may be a cheaper model, might he have just badged a few "floor stock" frames
here is another one for sale

stevendavid75

Postby cludence » Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:36 pm

I'm no expert but I am guessing no one has jumped on it as it is not super old and appears to be a low range model. Had it been a track bike, it would be a different story and would have sold.

A friend of mine used to stay at Tom's place many years ago. Apparently he was quite a joker and was known for telling people he made his own counterfit money and thats how he managed to afford such a large house. He had the machine and would put a new note in it when no one was looking, then turn the handle so they saw a brand new note come out the other end. It fooled many people.

I have one of his track bikes, would have been great to meet him. Cant say I know anyone who can replicate the linework he used to do.

Karen.
cludence

Postby MountGower » Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:38 pm

MountGower

Postby cludence » Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:29 pm

A number of his bikes turn up on ebay from time to time. My frame was found at the tip up there for $5 so I am guessing he sold quite a number of them in his time.

Karen.
cludence

Postby MountGower » Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:58 pm

MountGower

Postby Kid_Carbine » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:23 pm

MountGower wrote:G'day

I've noticed this bike on eBay. It's been listed before and not sold. They can't even get $50 for it.

It doesn't take much to see why it isn't geting a lot of bids.