new ritchey web site

Members classifieds for selling bicycles / parts. PRIVATE OFFERS ONLY
Forum rules
Newbies, please read the Market Place Rules before posting in this section. NEW UPDATED RULES !!!

Post Title Format: [Your Location] Item Title

WTS no longer required - and your location is required.

new ritchey web site

Postby dobbin33ch » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:11 pm

was surfing the net for a free hub body ,and came across a new ritchey web site ,ritchey.ch also got myself some bearings that are normally hard to get hold of ,check it out ,
dobbin33ch
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 8:21 pm
Location: stabio

by Forum Ads » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:30 pm

Forum Ads
 

Postby sogood » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:30 pm

Can anyone do a trace on that site? Is it for real?
Bianchi, Ridley, Montague, GT, Garmin and All things Apple :)
User avatar
sogood
 
Posts: 16046
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:31 am
Location: Sydney AU

Postby toolonglegs » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:37 pm

hmmm....OP has ch in his name,1st post and a site based in Switzerland with no German or French options...hmmm.
But it looks good :lol:
Image
Image
User avatar
toolonglegs
 
Posts: 12935
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Somewhere with padded walls and really big hills!

Postby sogood » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:45 pm

Didn't know Ritchey need to publicise their services this way. Very odd.
Bianchi, Ridley, Montague, GT, Garmin and All things Apple :)
User avatar
sogood
 
Posts: 16046
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:31 am
Location: Sydney AU

Postby toolonglegs » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:55 pm

But it does have the same address as Ritchey International headquaters and same phone numbers....ring away somebody :lol:
Image
Image
User avatar
toolonglegs
 
Posts: 12935
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Somewhere with padded walls and really big hills!

Postby sogood » Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:07 pm

You are closest to them, but may be cheaper to call from Oz. Just love my VoIP service. ;)
Bianchi, Ridley, Montague, GT, Garmin and All things Apple :)
User avatar
sogood
 
Posts: 16046
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:31 am
Location: Sydney AU

Postby familyguy » Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:10 pm

Ritchey use RitcheyLogic for their websites...fishy?
User avatar
familyguy
 
Posts: 4451
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:30 pm
Location: Cromer, NSW

real ritchey

Postby dobbin33ch » Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:31 pm

this is a real 100% ritchey web site ,i recieved my stuff ,and the adress is ritchey ,, why is there a false ritchey website out there ??
dobbin33ch
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 8:21 pm
Location: stabio

Postby AUbicycles » Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:25 pm

I have decided not to remove this thread. This section is the market place - eg members who want to buy or sell to other members.

Brian, as a brand new member when you recommend external website, everyone is very sceptical because it is more often than not self-promotion. I notice that you also posted the same topic on cyclecluster.com, cyclechat.co.uk, bikeforums.net, cycle-cafe.net. It would be great if you can let us know what is motivating you to promote that website.

Cheers
Christopher
User avatar
AUbicycles
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7318
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Sydney


Return to Member to Member Bike and Gear Sales

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

BNA on Facebook BNA on Facebook
BNA on Twitter BNA on Twitter





Bikes & Gear Online:
Torpedo 7 Cycling Express AU
Torpedo 7 Torpedo7 AU
Cell Bikes Cell Bikes AU
Chain Reaction Cycles CRC UK
Ebay Ebay AU
Wiggle Wiggle UK
Evans Cycles Evans Cycles UK
ProBikeKit ProBikeKit UK
JensonUSA Jenson USA
JensonUSA Competitive Cyclist