Stationary Trainer

The foundations for successful riding

Stationary Trainer

Postby adzo » Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:25 pm

Does anyone use a wireless computer with the speed sensor mounted on the rear wheel when training on the stationary trainer? If so what cpu are you using? I tried using my polar CS200 but it does not have the sensor range. Any help would be great. Thanks
adzo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:18 pm

by BNA » Tue Mar 30, 2010 8:20 pm

BNA
 

Re: Stationary Trainer

Postby VZMY06SS » Tue Mar 30, 2010 8:20 pm

It's not a stationary, but the 2 Garmin units I have used have had their speed sensors on the rear wheel. They are pretty pricy though.

Steve
VZMY06SS
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Stationary Trainer

Postby moosterbounce » Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:28 pm

I used to use a super cheap wired one from kmart. it had a long cord and I could place it in a position where I could read it without it being on my bars. It had a quick attach/release and I fitted it within seconds to the frame. i left the magnet on the wheel.
moosterbounce
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2418
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 8:06 pm
Location: Rivervale WA


Return to Training

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users



Support BNA
Click for online shops
Torpedo 7 Torpedo7 AU
Ground Effect Ground Effect NZ
Chain Reaction Cycles CRC UK
Wiggle Wiggle UK
Cycling Express Cycling Express
Ebay Ebay AU
ProBikeKit ProBikeKit UK
Evans Cycles Evans Cycles UK
JensonUSA Jenson USA
JensonUSA Competitive Cyclist