Sore Wrist

I'm not a doctor but… 
Cycling injury, recovery and health issues.
Forum rules
The information / discussion in the Cycling Health Forum is not qualified medical advice. Please consult your doctor.

Sore Wrist

Postby JustPink » Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:21 pm

Hi,

Just a brief background. Im a 22 year old male and I started cycling around 6 months ago and have progressively gotten more serious and a little better :). A few training sessions ago I got home and my left wrist was giving me a little bit of pain when putting it in normally comfortable positions.

Ive trained on it a few times since and I haven't noticed any pain whilst riding but when i get home it feels a little worse and a little weaker. I do suspect it is my riding position that has been causing it but I'm confused as to why I feel no discomfort whilst riding if my wrist is in the wrong position.

Has anyone ever received similar problems, is there any advice they could give me in regards to bike set up or change of wrist positioning or just general points i should be aware of?

Thanks
JustPink

by BNA » Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:36 pm

BNA

Re: Sore Wrist

Postby Mulger bill » Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:36 pm

G'Day JP, welcome outside :)

Sure sounds like a setup/position thing to me but there's other members with more expertise who can help you.

I'll send this post over to the Cycling Health area for their input.

Cheers
Shaun
...whatever the road rules, self-preservation is the absolute priority for a cyclist when mixing it with motorised traffic.
London Boy 29/12/2011
Mulger bill
Super Mod
Super Mod

Postby Dr Hackenbush » Fri Aug 19, 2011 7:33 pm

Despite my username I'm not a doctor.