Best MTB shoe

User avatar
Newton
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: Shellharbour

Postby Newton » Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:33 pm

My vote goes to the Shimano M122 SPD Shoes, I love them, three velcro straps and they are very comfortable to boot, I also like that they are white, everthing I have is black, the shoes make a nice contrast :-)

Fletch
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:07 pm
Location: Ocean Grove, Vic

Postby Fletch » Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:08 am

I just got some Shimano M225s shoes last week at Annaconda, $299 down to $200. In the past I have had Specialized and Carnac shoes and these are every bit as good or better.

dobbin33ch
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:21 pm
Location: stabio
Contact:

sidi-lake

Postby dobbin33ch » Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:44 pm

i wouldnt change my sidi dragons, great shoe and a really snug fit ,,
i also have a pair of lake marathon shoes ,great for all day riding ,as if you gotta walk ,then these are the shoes that you better have on your feet ,great sole and really comfy :D :D :D

User avatar
trailgumby
Posts: 11997
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 5:30 pm
Location: Northern Beaches, Sydney

Postby trailgumby » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:01 pm

I bought a set of Vittoria's off Fleabay year before last. They've been better than excellent.

Apparently they're a $250+ Italian-made MTB shoe that I scored for $80-odd, I'm guessing made by the guys of road tyre fame. Light, stiff but with a bit of flex under the toes, really well ventilated, and a sole that's long-wearing (needed for my daily scramble up and down the stairs at the coathanger). Same size fitting as Shimano.

woodpecker
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:58 pm
Location: Ivanhoe. Victoria.

Postby woodpecker » Sun Feb 22, 2009 9:11 pm

I own a pair of sidi Eagle 5 pro.

good looks,
decent sole
excellent straps and buckle.

$200ish online

supros88
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:37 pm

Postby supros88 » Sun Mar 15, 2009 9:15 pm

I just changed from Specialized to some Sidi Dragons, I liked the cant on the Specialized but the sidis are better shoes in general, IMO

waynohh
Posts: 1041
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:05 am

Re: Best MTB shoe

Postby waynohh » Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:06 pm

I have the M122. Paid about $130 when anaconda had a sale, which is within your price range.

grbelja
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Best MTB shoe

Postby grbelja » Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:10 pm

I have Specialized MTB shoes and I use eggbeaters. Fantastic pair.

marksy
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:11 am

Re: Best MTB shoe

Postby marksy » Wed May 06, 2009 3:54 pm

have heard good things about specz. and my best pair is a pair of sidi dom 2, fantastic shoe, comfy from day one !

seems to wear reasonably well too ... exy though

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users