Thoughts on the Canyon Strive range

fraser102

Thoughts on the Canyon Strive range

Postby fraser102 » Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:52 pm

So for a while, I have been looking at getting a dual suspension mountain bike. One day, a mate of mine suggested looking into Caynon bikes. When looking through their range, I found the Strive, which has the shapeshifting technology, which really intrigued me, as it was exactly what I was looking for in a bike. The one thing that really concerned me was the fact that they were an online company only, so they don't have any authorized dealers, so I can't go to a shop and sit on the bike and see how it feels, and most importantly, I can't take it to a shop to get fixed, and I am not very experienced with fixing bikes, as I have never really had to in the past, and I don't really think it is a great bike to learn how to fix things on.

So what are your guys thoughts on the bike. Does anyone own one, or owned one in the past. And do you have any alternate suggestions to this bike?

Mububban

Re: Thoughts on the Canyon Strive range

Postby Mububban » Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:10 pm

fraser102 wrote:So for a while, I have been looking at getting a dual suspension mountain bike. One day, a mate of mine suggested looking into Caynon bikes. When looking through their range, I found the Strive, which has the shapeshifting technology, which really intrigued me, as it was exactly what I was looking for in a bike.
Hi Fraser, I've got no first hand experience but I do spend waaay too much time watching bike reviews on Youtube :mrgreen: Reviews of Canyon bikes always rate them very highly.