N-1 New Ti Bikepacking rig cum replace all bikes bike

cancan64

N-1 New Ti Bikepacking rig cum replace all bikes bike

Postby cancan64 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:35 am

So I have currently been bikepacking on my Cyclocross bike which worked well up to I started riding for over 12hrs and then the pain came on. Got a bike fit and discovered that what fits for CX racing didnt fit for anything else and the bike was to big causing to much stretch. We managed to fit the bike and it rides ok loaded but unloaded its horrible. back up bike is bigger so armed with the ideal measurements from bike fitter I spent hours of my holidays going through bike frames and web sites trying to understand the many angles and measurements involved in bike geometry.
In the end I found the Reilly Gradient to be a near perfect match. I went the 55 which is a bit longer as i wanted room for the frame bag but I have an 80 stem that will put the handlebars in the ideal spot.
I have only purchased the frame as I wanted forks that can accommodate cargo cages so I can get away from cable ties on the forks. Not many options out there but ended up ordering the Rodeo Spork with the 12mm thru axle adaptor.
To pay for it I have to sell 3 bikes, so this will be bike packing/CX/commuter/roadie and chances are MTB bike but I will have 3 wheel sets. Commuting I have an unused 12mm thru axle front wheel already from the CX bike (I cracked the frame of original bike and was cheaper to buy bottom of range bike than just the frame - frames are identical except colour) and I am hoping my white ind carbon road wheels can be converted from QR to thru axle and for bikepacking I have a White Ind CLD/ Spank Oozy trail 295 wheelset on its way from XLR8Wheels.