Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Questions about purchasing bicycles and parts

Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby mattwilkinson » Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:52 am

Hey guys,

I have come across a site called football warehouse.

I am puzzled to know if this site is a scam or if it is cheap?

Here is fulcrum reds for cheap:

http://www.footballwarehouse.com.au/Pro ... elset.html
Road: 2011 Malvern Star Oppy C6
MTB: 2012 Giant Anthem X2
User avatar
mattwilkinson
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:32 pm
Location: Bendigo, Victoria

by Forum Ads » Mon Oct 22, 2012 12:05 pm

Forum Ads
 

Re: Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby Reman » Mon Oct 22, 2012 12:05 pm

Scam, commission harvesting to be exact, when I clicked the purchase link it just redirected me to wiggle via the affiliate link. The price was the standard wiggle price though.
Reman
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 8:15 pm
Location: Inner West, Sydney

Re: Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby MarkG » Mon Oct 22, 2012 12:17 pm

hi wrote:Hey guys,

I have come across a site called football warehouse.

I am puzzled to know if this site is a scam or if it is cheap?

Here is fulcrum reds for cheap:

http://www.footballwarehouse.com.au/Pro ... elset.html


Excuse me if I'm wrong ..
But did you not SPAM my for sale thread advertising dirt cheap Fulcrum 3 wheels cheaper than I was selling mine for?
S-Works Venge
User avatar
MarkG
 
Posts: 1872
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:02 pm
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby Kenzo » Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:45 pm

How is his (Hi's) account still active?
User avatar
Kenzo
 
Posts: 1672
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:13 am
Location: Daisy Hill / Brisbane, Southside FTW

Re: Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby mattwilkinson » Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:01 pm

MarkG wrote:
hi wrote:Hey guys,

I have come across a site called football warehouse.

I am puzzled to know if this site is a scam or if it is cheap?

Here is fulcrum reds for cheap:

http://www.footballwarehouse.com.au/Pro ... elset.html


Excuse me if I'm wrong ..
But did you not SPAM my for sale thread advertising dirt cheap Fulcrum 3 wheels cheaper than I was selling mine for?


I apologise for that, I looked further into it and have realised that the link would be incorrect,
I purchased the 2011 Racing 3's for $420 for Torpedo 7, but the 2012 ones are obviously better
Road: 2011 Malvern Star Oppy C6
MTB: 2012 Giant Anthem X2
User avatar
mattwilkinson
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:32 pm
Location: Bendigo, Victoria

Re: Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby MarkG » Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:17 pm

Mine were 2013 not 2012.
Maybe try thinking and get your facts straight before you post something that can ruin a persons chance at a sale.
S-Works Venge
User avatar
MarkG
 
Posts: 1872
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:02 pm
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Football Warehouse - Dirt Cheap or Scam?

Postby baralah » Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:07 pm

hi wrote:Hey guys,

I have come across a site called football warehouse.

I am puzzled to know if this site is a scam or if it is cheap?

Here is fulcrum reds for cheap:

http://www.footballwarehouse.com.au/Pro ... elset.html


:shock: I thought you were the guru for cheap online pricing. Try it yourself and let us know
The legs say NO!!!!! And brain can't do much......
baralah
 
Posts: 758
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 8:55 am


Return to Buying a bike / parts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baalzamon, Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot]

BNA on Facebook BNA on Facebook
BNA on Twitter BNA on Twitter





Bikes & Gear Online:
Torpedo 7 Cycling Express AU
Torpedo 7 Torpedo7 AU
Cell Bikes Cell Bikes AU
Chain Reaction Cycles CRC UK
Ebay Ebay AU
Wiggle Wiggle UK
Evans Cycles Evans Cycles UK
ProBikeKit ProBikeKit UK
JensonUSA Jenson USA
JensonUSA Competitive Cyclist