crx zero - worth the money ?

mark

crx zero - worth the money ?

Postby mark » Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:42 pm

hey guys, yes im new to this riding thing and am looking to purchase a new bicycle.

will be using the bike to mainly ride to work and hopefully more in the future.

just trying to find out if it is worth the mullah or if there has been any bad reviews on it. :?

europa
Location: southern end of Adelaide - home of hills, fixies and drop bears

Postby europa » Mon Dec 11, 2006 1:14 pm

I don't know it myself Mark, but be patient and someone who does will come along. Got any other questions? (don't forget, this has been covered around the forum so you might find all you questions answered - however, we all love the 'one out of left field').

Richard

LuckyPierre

The search bar is your friend ....

Postby LuckyPierre » Mon Dec 11, 2006 1:28 pm

A search on 'crx' just turned up 21 threads where 'crx' is mentioned. I'm pretty sure that most issues / opinions are covered across them, so there's plenty to read while you wait for a direct answer.
My two bob's worth - drop bars are more versatile than flat bars.

europa

Re: The search bar is your friend ....

Postby europa » Mon Dec 11, 2006 1:45 pm

peterrjleach wrote:My two bob's worth - drop bars are more versatile than flat bars.
Fishing the billy off the fire, more places to hang wet undies on, able to hook behind a car's rear vision mirror to get a free tow (amazingly dangerous incidentally, don't even hang onto another vehicle), you can drop onto the hooks and pretend you're Lance Armstrong ... oh the list is endless :D

Mind you flat bars would be more useful for fending off brown snakes (had a 1m one slither through the back yard yesterday :shock: and we're in suburbia) and angry dogs ... assuming both wait for you to unbolt them from the bike :roll:

Richard

Bnej

Postby Bnej » Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:18 pm