Loooking for a suitable bike kit

Meagan

Loooking for a suitable bike kit

Postby Meagan » Fri Apr 13, 2018 12:58 am

Hey there!
I'm a newbie here actually and the reason why I am here is quite simple. I want to upgrade my bike and rebuild it into the e-bike. I've got Trek Domane 2.3 bike and firstly, I wonder whether it's convenient to transform or not. Hope its possible :lol: :lol: :lol: I was looking at some bike kits and I guess AW Kit PAS System seems appealing.
main features are
Motor specifications: 48V, 1000W, 470rpm
High motor efficiency >80%
Motor diameter: 245mm
Reinforced 32mm rim and 40mm tire etc.

Mububban

Re: Loooking for a suitable bike kit

Postby Mububban » Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:22 pm

Meagan wrote:Hey there!
I'm a newbie here actually and the reason why I am here is quite simple. I want to upgrade my bike and rebuild it into the e-bike. I've got Trek Domane 2.3 bike and firstly, I wonder whether it's convenient to transform or not. Hope its possible :lol: :lol: :lol: I was looking at some bike kits and I guess AW Kit PAS System seems appealing.
main features are
Motor specifications: 48V, 1000W, 470rpm
High motor efficiency >80%
Motor diameter: 245mm
Reinforced 32mm rim and 40mm tire etc.
My understanding is that 1000W is not legal to ride on the road in Australia. There is a maximum 250W for pedal assist, or 200W for throttle controlled (I have a front wheel motor throttle kit with 200W).

The Domane 2.3 has carbon forks? if so, a front wheel motor will not be suitable, they recommend only rigid alloy forks or decent quality suspension to cope with the torque without failing.

Also there aren't many road bikes that will fit a 40mm tyre. More like 30mm maximum.

I got mine from http://solarbike.com.au/ If you browse to Electric Kits > Conversion Kits you'll see the different battery options and front or rear wheel kits (I believe you'll need a rear wheel kit in 700c).