Busselton 70.3

Matthews
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:35 pm

Busselton 70.3

Postby Matthews » Wed Oct 19, 2011 2:30 pm

Registered this morning for the team event. I'm doing the bike and run. Now its time to get serious about all the training.

User avatar
SeditionTrial
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:52 pm
Location: Brisbane

Re: Busselton 70.3

Postby SeditionTrial » Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:39 pm

Good on you! You won't regret it...

Make sure to post your plans and progress.
New tar seal in front of my wheel

Evo6point5
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:56 pm
Location: Canning Vale

Re: Busselton 70.3

Postby Evo6point5 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:37 pm

Got my spot last week (was on the wait list) :)

fab at forty
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 3:09 pm

Re: Busselton 70.3

Postby fab at forty » Sun May 06, 2012 8:37 pm

so who did the bike leg? what did you think?

I found it really tough with the wind around busso and then the really really bumpy road out in the rest of the ride. was chuffed with my time of 2.59 though (but i have to say it much preferred the run :wink: (am i allowed to say that on here?) )

see you there next year!

f@f

Wilko602
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 7:56 pm

Busselton 70.3

Postby Wilko602 » Tue May 08, 2012 10:18 pm

Also found the dead road a grind along with that last 10 or so k's....great atmosphere though and crowds et cetera were a thrill. Same time on the bike 2:59. Lost 10 minutes from lap 1 to lap 2.

Matthews
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:35 pm

Re: Busselton 70.3

Postby Matthews » Wed May 09, 2012 5:57 pm

Nice flat course. The wind was hard on the way back and very lonely out in the forest. Did a bike leg in 2.44 with 40 min split on the 1st half so lost very little time on each leg.

Evo6point5
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:56 pm
Location: Canning Vale

Re: Busselton 70.3

Postby Evo6point5 » Sun May 20, 2012 12:33 am

Agree with all above.

Had a shocking swim in the last wave so hit the road with very little traffic.

Lonely ride of 2:48

Went out hard to make up time and paid for it on lap two. Still, had a ball :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users