Christina Brinkmann wrote:Multiple babies AUD3000. AUD5000 if you are quick
ha?
Spotted a special - Post it in here!Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
ha?
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
The Federal Gov't announced it will cut the baby bonus from $5,000 to $3,000 for the second and subsequent child but this won't kick in until July 1, next year (so you really need to be quick).
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!Time for some grand fondling.
I ride 25s on the basis that they divide more easily into 100 than 23s.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!Torpedo7 hace the Pro-lite Bracciano wheelset (<1500g) on sale for $299.99 (plus delivery):
http://www.torpedo7.com.au/products/3LW ... r-wheelset Won't last long at that price. ![]()
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
Please do that in the privacy of your own bedroom S-Works Venge
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
This was just posted on Pro Lites Facebook page.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
I think there's only three forum members who actually know what's going on with the grand fondle. I ride 25s on the basis that they divide more easily into 100 than 23s.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
Good find. I am a sucker for specials. These will be my rainy day wheels.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
See my above post. Wheels may be knock offs. Not saying T7 would do that but there are only two authorized dealers for Pro lite gear in Australia/NZ. So buyer beware.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
I bought a set before I saw this Facebook warning. I phoned Torpedo 7 and they claim that the wheels are genuine Pro-Lite with warranty. Just to be sure I put my order on hold until they confirm that the stock is genuine with their product manager.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
I would be very surprised if they were counterfeits, though I guess it is possible. Much more likely to be parallel/grey imports. In which case warranty is provided by Torpedo7. 2011 Orbea Onix | Giant Defy Commuter | Giant XTC 29er
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
They've lied to you I'm afraid. You should contact the manufacturer http://www.pro-lite.net and get it from the horses mouth. Our Website is: http://www.pro-liteoz.com Find us on Facebook by searching for "Pro-Lite Australia"
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
Torpedo 7 may not have lied - but they probably do need to explain where they have sourced the wheels from. Just because they didn't source them from the Australian distributor it doesn't mean that they are counterfeits or fake or whatever. It would appear that the Australian distro is quite upset at being cut out of the equation. The fact that the Pro-Lite OZ distro has posted on Facebook without concluding their investigation is quite interesting. "Shoot first, questions later" kind of stuff. I would suspect they have left themselves open to a law suit if T7 is in the right here... they have certainly alluded to who the retailer is on their FB page, and have not removed the "You torpedoed my comment" comment... recent ruling says brands are responsible for what is posted on their page... not to mention direct reference to T7 on this page's post. (I've got nothing to do with Torpedo 7 but am giving them the benefit of the doubt solely because they are a reasonably reputable retailer, it wouldn't make sense for them to do something this silly!)
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
The above poster says "they deal directly with the Pro-Lite manufacturer" - I've been on the phone to Pro-Lite and that is not true, the origions of the product are currently unknown by the factory. Our Website is: http://www.pro-liteoz.com Find us on Facebook by searching for "Pro-Lite Australia"
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!I think they are parallel importing or even doing what some of the shops in the UK do, which is buy the stock from other shops who are either closing down, or not stocking that particular brand / line anymore.
I remember asking a 'legit' UK bike store why they didn't always have consistent sizes of their bike shoes for sale, ie some times they'd have no size 10, 11 or 12, then the following month they would. The guy told me that his shop basically went around the UK buying up discontinued stock, close out stock etc from other shops, and what ever they could get, they would sell on. Maybe T7 does the same thing, as they seem to have the same thing going on with a lot of their clothing and shoes - ie not fakes etc, but limited sizes and quantities which vary from week to week. For example, T7 is advertising 4 year old Northwave Aerlite 5s, but you have a choice of one colour and two sizes. I'd say they've gone to Orbea (Aussie importer) and bought their old stock. S-Works Venge
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!Until the origions of the Pro-Lite product in question can be determined, to avoid any future fall-out of people comming to me looking for warranty or worse I'm going to match the Bracciano price.
This price is not sustainable, anyone who wants to take advantage of it go for it but be quick as the price will go back to normal as soon as we've traced this other gear back. My stock is the latest specification, has full warranty, taxes are paid - its 100% legitimate. The price is plus freight at normal costs which you can view on the T & C link on the bottom of my site. http://www.pro-liteoz.com/store/index.p ... oductId=19 Our Website is: http://www.pro-liteoz.com Find us on Facebook by searching for "Pro-Lite Australia"
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
All I'm saying is you guys are being very aggressive, very early. I understand you might be financially & emotionally invested in this... but as much as I love a bit of controversy and conspiracy theories, the odds of T7 dealing in fakes are low. Grey market, highly likely.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
Your nuts!
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!Awesome Deon, that's a mad deal.
He's not being aggressive mate, he's protecting his business. S-Works Venge
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
I want to protect a brand that I love and have invested in heavily, no question about that. What happens if I get people comming to me for warranty on stock we've not sold that we can't obviously honour (Which by the way has already happened last week), the investigation had already begun before the "sale" emails went out this morning. The origions of the stock on the above mentioned site are currently unknown, I can tell you with 100% certainty that it has not come directly from the factory. Unless you speak to the factory yourself or see a factory invoice don't believe otherwise, I have this direct from the CEO. Until those origions are determined by the factory I'm going to price match the Bracciano at least so the bargin hunters out there can at least be assured of getting genuine product with a real Australian warranty. http://www.pro-liteoz.com/store/index.p ... oductId=19 Our Website is: http://www.pro-liteoz.com Find us on Facebook by searching for "Pro-Lite Australia"
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
Very understandable. Big retailers such as T7 do make it hard for the little guys. Your price match offer is very generous.
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
I agree! Bloody awesome deal. Tempted to buy a second set 2011 Orbea Onix | Giant Defy Commuter | Giant XTC 29er
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!2010 Oppy Pro
2007 Giant TCR C0 2012 KHS Yuma 29er 2008 Kona Dawg
Re: Spotted a special - Post it in here!
They still have bars and other wheelsets at steep discounts.
I totally understand where you are coming from. But I still think you've been hasty in pulling the fake card. Time will tell. As for warrantee, well it's quite clear isn't it. That's Torpedo 7's issue, not yours. As a matter of course I'm sure you either ask for receipts or ask customers to go through the shop where they purchased. If they purchased for Torpedo 7, that's not your issue. Nobody would expect you to deal with warrantee on a product you haven't sold. I do commend you on the price-match.
Return to Buying a bike / parts Who is onlineUsers browsing this forum: Baalzamon, Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Howzat, linds |
Bikes & Gear Online:
|