Power trainer computers?

The foundations for successful riding

Power trainer computers?

Postby ausmomo » Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:03 am

Hi all,
I've just bought a trainer (cycleops jetfluid pro), and it's only just dawned on me that I won't be able to use GPS to log my training :oops:
I've got a cateye V3, but there's no way to export the data from this to my PC (that I know of).
I'd like to see basic things like time, speed, HR etc. Hopefully in nice graphs etc. I've not done too many miles, so I'm not sure what else is worth logging.

What are my options for logging/viewing all this? thanks
ausmomo
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:16 am

by BNA » Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:24 pm

BNA
 

Re: Power trainer computers?

Postby twizzle » Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:24 pm

Depends what you are using. Garmin has the option to disable the GPS and use the speed/candence sensor instead. I'd assume other GPS devices would have similar options.
I ride, therefore I am.
...real cyclists don't have squeaky chains...
User avatar
twizzle
 
Posts: 6382
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Taking a break.

Re: Power trainer computers?

Postby Alex Simmons/RST » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:29 pm

Well speed/distance on a trainer is a pretty meaningless measure in any case, so do a manual entry covering duration and effort level.
User avatar
Alex Simmons/RST
Expert
 
Posts: 3487
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 3:51 pm


Return to Training

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users



Popular Bike Shops
Wiggle Wiggle UK
Ground Effect Ground Effect NZ
Ebay Ebay AU
Chain Reaction Cycles CRC UK

“Bicycles BNA Twitter
“Bicycles BNA Facebook
“Google+ BNA Google+
“Bicycles BNA Newsletter

> FREE BNA Stickers
> BNA Cycling Kit