Power trainer computers?

ausmomo
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:16 am

Power trainer computers?

Postby ausmomo » Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:03 pm

Hi all,
I've just bought a trainer (cycleops jetfluid pro), and it's only just dawned on me that I won't be able to use GPS to log my training :oops:
I've got a cateye V3, but there's no way to export the data from this to my PC (that I know of).
I'd like to see basic things like time, speed, HR etc. Hopefully in nice graphs etc. I've not done too many miles, so I'm not sure what else is worth logging.

What are my options for logging/viewing all this? thanks

User avatar
twizzle
Posts: 6386
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Taking a break.

Re: Power trainer computers?

Postby twizzle » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:24 pm

Depends what you are using. Garmin has the option to disable the GPS and use the speed/candence sensor instead. I'd assume other GPS devices would have similar options.
I ride, therefore I am.
...real cyclists don't have squeaky chains...

User avatar
Alex Simmons/RST
Expert
Posts: 4051
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Power trainer computers?

Postby Alex Simmons/RST » Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:29 pm

Well speed/distance on a trainer is a pretty meaningless measure in any case, so do a manual entry covering duration and effort level.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users