HomeNews & FeaturesRoad CyclingCycling Australia announce Junior team for Moscow

Cycling Australia announce Junior team for Moscow

Press Release: Cycling Australia is pleased to confirm the riders nominated to the Australian team for the UCI Junior Road World Championships being staged in Moscow, Russia from 7 to 9 August.

RR – Road Race / TT – Time Trial

Junior Men
Luke Durbridge (Bassendean, WA – 09.04.91) TT
Jordan Kerby (Hervey Bay, Qld – 15.08.92) RR TT
Patrick Lane (Frankston, Vic – 29.08.91) RR
Jay McCarthy (Maryborough, Qld – 08.09.92) RR
Michael Phelan (Isabella Plains, ACT – 23.08.91) RR
Thomas Richards (Ipswich, Qld – 06.11.91) RR TT

Junior Women
Megan Dunn (Dubbo, NSW – 27.08.91) RR
Alexandra Carle (Florey, ACT – 02.05.91) RR TT
Kendelle Hodges (Werribee, Vic – 15.11.91) RR TT

The team has been nominated in accordance with the selection policy. The closing date for appeals against non-selection is Friday 15 May 2009. (Please note additional rider profiles will be added to the Cycling Australia website when available)

Selectors have also nominated the following riders to a ‘Reserve Team’ to pursue National Road Series events. In the event of illness or injury any replacement required will be selected from the ‘Reserve Team’.

Reserve Team
Matthew Benson (SA)
Aaron Donnelly (NSW)
Lachlan Morton (NSW)
Eric Sheppard (VIC)
Stuart Smith (VIC)

The team to contest the Junior Track World Championships from 11 to 15 August was announced in February and is listed below for reference.

Cycling Australia Junior Track Team
Michaela Anderson (Ballajura, WA 14.08.1992)
Alex Carver (Hinchinbrook, NSW 25.11.1991)
Amy Cure (Penguin, TAS 13 .12.1992)
Megan Dunn (Dubbo, NSW 27.08.1991)      
Luke Durbridge (Bassendean, WA 09.04.1991)            
Annette Edmondson (Stirling, SA 12.12.1991)
Matthew Glaetzer (Paradise, SA 24.08.1992)           
James Glasspool (Fairview Park, SA 08.06.1991)     
Maddison Hammond (Whittlesea, VIC 08.01.1992)
Michael Hepburn (Brookfield, QLD 17.09.1991)
Melissa Hoskins (Lesmurdie, WA 24.02.1991)           
Peter Loft (Launceston, TAS 05.11.1991)
Dale Parker (Nairne, SA 12.05.1992)

Website: Cycling Australia

Christopher Jones
Christopher Joneshttps://www.bicycles.net.au
Christopher Jones is a recreational cyclist and runs a design agency, Signale. As the driving force behind Bicycles.net.au he has one of each 'types' of bicycles.
- Advertisment -

Most Popular