HomeNews & FeaturesRoad CyclingLampre-NGC Giro Squad Announced

Lampre-NGC Giro Squad Announced

Lampre-NGC have announced their squad for the Giro d’Italia 2009 which includes Nine riders, two sport directors, three mechanics, five masseurs, two team doctors, one driver, two press officers and one general manager.

The riders that will be in the blu-fucsia colours will be the following: Matteo Bono, Marzio Bruseghin, Pietro Caucchioli, Damiano Cunego, Mauro Da Dalto, Enrico Gasparotto, Marco Marzano, Manuele Mori and Paolo Tiralongo. Francesco Gavazzi and Massimiliano Mori will be substitutes.

The oldest cyclist in the saquad Bruseghin (34 years old) who has taken part in 9 previous Giro’s. Mauro Da Dal is making his debut at the Giro.

The sport directors will be Brent Copeland and Fabrizio Bontempi, supported by doctors Guardascione and Andreazzoli, by mechanics Biron, Cambi? and Pengo, masseurs Bertolone, Borgognoni, Capelli, Della Torre and Inselvini, driver Bozzolo and press officers Andrea Appiani and Carlo Saronni.

website: Giro d’Italia
Website: Team Lampre-NGC

Christopher Jones
Christopher Joneshttps://www.bicycles.net.au
Christopher Jones is a recreational cyclist and runs a design agency, Signale. As the driving force behind Bicycles.net.au he has one of each 'types' of bicycles.
- Advertisment -

Most Popular