HomeNews & FeaturesRoad CyclingTeam Milram's Stroetinga 7th in Neuseen Classics

Team Milram’s Stroetinga 7th in Neuseen Classics

At the Neuseen Classics-Rund um die Braunkohle, Dutch rider Wim Stroetinga and sprinter Gerald Ciolek finished seventh and tenth.

The day’s win after 192 kilometers with start and finish in Zwenkau went to German sprinter Andre Greipel of Team Columbia. Second and third in the mass sprint were the two Germans Heinrich Haussler (Cervelo) and Sebastan Siedler (Voralberg).

The race was ruled for a long tme by a five-man escape group. The breakaway riders build up a lead of up to 11 minutes on the field. But the break was caught again about five kilometer before the finish line in the Zwenkau industrial park and the sprinters’ teams prepared for the finale.

The race, which was earlier run in the DDR, was started up again in 2004 after a 14-year pause. It is now the biggest one-day race in the new German states.

1 Andre Greipel (GER) Columbia 04:23:52
2 Heinrich Haussler (GER) Cervelo
3 Sebastian Siedler (GER) Vorarlberg
4 Marcel Kittel (GER) Th?ringer Energie Team
5 Olaf Pollack (GER) Nationalemannschaft Deutschland
6 Daniele Colli (ITA) Carmiooro-A Style
7 Wim Stroetinga (NED) Team Milram
8 Steffen Radochla (GER) Elk Haus
9 Gerald Ciolek (GER) Team Milram
10 Danilo Hondo (GER) PSK Whirlpool

Website: Team Milram

Christopher Jones
Christopher Joneshttps://www.bicycles.net.au
Christopher Jones is a recreational cyclist and runs a design agency, Signale. As the driving force behind Bicycles.net.au he has one of each 'types' of bicycles.
- Advertisment -

Most Popular