Cycling beginner lessons Melb?? - learn to group ride + use cycling shoes

wheelybike

Cycling beginner lessons Melb?? - learn to group ride + use cycling shoes

Postby wheelybike » Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:30 pm

I am a beginner cyclist who wants to learn to ride in a group and use cycling shoes (amongst everything else a beginner needs to learn).
I want to be able to join in on group rides, but don't feel confident yet and I don't want to cause an accident because of my inexperience!

Does anyone have any recommendations for private lessons cycling lessons in Melbourne or recommendations for group rides where people will be kind enough teach me on the go? I have a feeling I might be better with a private lesson.

I've contacted a few places I found on google, but if anyone has any recommendations then that would be greatly appreciated.

Tamiya

Re: Cycling beginner lessons Melb?? - learn to group ride + use cycling shoes

Postby Tamiya » Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:14 pm

Whereabouts in Melb are you, like around CBD or further out in the 'burbs?

Have not seen any Cycling lessons for adults not kids myself, but fwiw was hanging about at Ray's in Brunswick a few wks ago & overheard a staffer tell another customer there's some groups who can do private tutoring. Perhaps give them a call to ask or drop in if you're passing Sydney Rd.

RobertL

Postby RobertL » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:42 am

I'm in Brisbane, so no use to you, but my club does regular skills sessions to learn group riding skills. I wonder if any of the Melbourne cycling clubs do anything similar?

Mububban

Postby Mububban » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:42 am

wheelybike wrote:I am a beginner cyclist who wants to learn to ride in a group and use cycling shoes (amongst everything else a beginner needs to learn).
I want to be able to join in on group rides, but don't feel confident yet and I don't want to cause an accident because of my inexperience!